SDTF logo
Home
We are the San Diego Tennis Federation - a club serving tennis players of all levels within San Diego's LGBTQ+ community.
Collage of SDTF members
About us
The San Diego Tennis Federation (SDTF) is a non-profit organization for LGBTQ+ tennis players and fans in the San Diego area. Since 1983, we have provided playing opportunities for all levels of tennis enthusiasts, from beginners to Open players.
Try us out and join
  • Try us out by attending Friday Night Doubles. It's a great way to see what SDTF is all about.
  • Join for $4/month (plus $12 initiation) to keep playing Friday Night Doubles, access our members-only website features, and participate in all our other regular activities and annual events.
Ongoing
Coming soon
  • Fri - Mon, May 24 - 27
    US Gay Open (GLTA) - San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Sat - Sun, May 25 - 26
    TBD: Arthur Ashe Tournament (USTA) - Mountain View Sports & Racquet Club
  • May 26 - Jun 9
    Roland Garros - Paris, France
  • Sun, May 26
    Team Tennis (week 8)
  • Fri, May 31, 7 - 9 PM
    Friday Night Doubles
  • Sat - Mon, Jun 1 - 3
    TBD: Peninsula Tennis Club Championships (USTA) - Peninsula Tennis Club
  • Sun, Jun 2
    Team Tennis (makeup/playoffs)
  • Sun, Jun 2, 4:30 - 6:30 PM
    Promiscuous Doubles
  • Fri, Jun 7, 7 - 9 PM
    Friday Night Doubles
  • Fri - Sun, Jun 14 - 16
    TBD: Ja Jolla Tennis Championships (USTA) - La Jolla Tennis Club
  • Fri, Jun 14, 7 - 9 PM
    Friday Night Doubles
  • Sun, Jun 16
    Team Tennis (playoffs)
  • Fri - Sun, Jun 21 - 23
    Seattle Classic (GLTA) - Seattle, WA, USA
  • Fri, Jun 21, 7 - 9 PM
    Friday Night Doubles
  • Sat - Sun, Jun 22 - 23
    TBD: Ja Jolla Tennis Championships (USTA) - La Jolla Tennis Club
  • Sun, Jun 23
    Club Picnic - Balboa Tennis Club
  • Sun, Jun 23
    Team Tennis (finals)